To Speak to an "On Call" DUI Associate
Monday - Sunday
7:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Ohio DUI Penalties - Misdemeanor Levels Only
1st Offense Ohio DUI:
3 days or Alcohol Education Program (AEP) (72 hours)
6 days jail / 3 days jail + AEP if high test or refusal with a prior in 20 years
Fine: $375 - $1,075
Suspension: 6 months - 3 years
Yellow DUI Plates: Optional. Mandatory if high test or refusal in 20 years.
Ignition Interlock: Optional.
Vehicle Sanctions: None
2nd Offense Ohio DUI:
10 days jail (20 days if high test or refusal)
Fine: $525 - $1,625
Suspension: 1 - 5 years.
Yellow DUI Plates: Mandatory.
Ignition Interlock: Mandatory
Vehicle Sanctions: 90 day immobilization
3rd Offense Ohio DUI:
30 days jail (60 days if high test or refusal)
Fine: $850 - $2,750
Suspension: 2 - 10 years
DUI Plates and Interlock are mandatory
Mandatory Forfeiture of Vehicle
Telephone inquiries are available Monday - Sunday, 7:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.